Tuesdays With Dorie – Buttery Jam Cookies

Bad picture, okay cookies.

Pump up the jam.

These cookies came together very quickly, and I got to Hulu some “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia” in the meantime.  I used strawberry jam, because that was what was in my mom’s fridge.  Dorie recommends eating these cookies with tea.  For those of us too hardcore to drink tea, these cookies will go well with a tall, frosty glass of motor oil.

Next week will be my final “Tuesdays With Dorie” live on location at my parents’ house.  A week from Saturday, Rachel and I move out on our own, where we will fatten ourselves up on cookies and share with no one.  I gave Rachel free domain of the interior decorating, which works out really well for me because that means I have free domain of NOT interior decorating.  I will take this duty with much gusto.

In the meantime, hold on tight to your shoes.  You never know who you’ll have to throw them at.

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Buttery Jam Cookies”

  1. Too hardcore for tea?!? Nobody could be that crazy, except for maybe you with the motor oil. Which might obscure the nice and light flavor of these cookies, but to each his own, I guess. Congrats on the whole moving out / not sharing / not interior decorating thang!

  2. Those look SO good. They even look like the kind of cookie I could chew right now (I’ve had a root canal and a filling done in the past week, and my mouth HUUUUURTS). 🙂

  3. These look good and I’m sure your folks liked the treat. Have fun moving…if that could even begin to be fun.

  4. Yours look great.

    I used strawberry jam too.

  5. Your cookies look great, dude! This was really one of my favorites and I’m so glad we made these this week. Congrats on you and Rachel getting your own place! Onward and upward 🙂

    Have a great week!!

  6. pump of the jam. great reference.

  7. i am wearing slip-on shoes from now on, just in case i need easy removal. hope your move goes well! i’m sure your folks will miss your weekly sweets!

  8. Nice looking cookies! Good luck with the move.

  9. Wow. You and R moving in huh? Very cool. I remember when T and I moved in together. Honestly? Best roommate ever. I never regretted living with him before marriage. Oops. Didn’t mean to scare ya by mentioning the “m” word! HAHA. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and R 🙂 PS. Glad your hardcore-ness enjoyed the cookies!
    /Clara

  10. […] 20) Arborio Rice Pudding 21) Thanksgiving Two-Fer Pie 22) Linzer Sables 23) Sugar Cookies 24) Buttery Jam Cookies 25) Butterscotch Pudding 26) All-Purpose Cheesecake 27) French Pear Tart 28) Savory Corn and Pepper […]

  11. […] Sables December 9, 2008 – Grandma’s All-Occasion Sugar Cookies December 16, 2008 – Buttery Jam Cookies December 23, 2008 – Real Butterscotch Pudding December 30, 2008 – Tall and Creamy Cheesecake […]

Leave a Reply

