Tuesdays With Dorie – Dimpled Plum Cake

I’m in a bit of a hurry this week, but I’ll show off the goods.

In-pan:  looking okay.

Out-of-pan:  flavor explosion.

I think my plums were too big, which created too many dimples.  Therefore, when the cake came out, it came apart.  Science.

Smell you later.

20 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Dimpled Plum Cake”

  1. It might have flopped out of the pan, but that is when you spoon it into a bowl with a scoop of ice cream.

  2. LMAO @ smell you later. This is why I read. Nelson is hilarious! Your dimply cake looks “excellent” (just imagine I am saying it like Mr Burns complete with the finger tips tapping)in the before picture. The after is still purdy esp if you do what Tanya suggested and eat with some ice cream! YUM!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  3. Even in a hurry it looks good.

  4. Oh well, it ends up like that in the end anyway. Glad you liked it!

  5. When it looks like that, there’s no excuse to not dig in! Yum!!

  6. That happened to me the first time I made it as well, but we ate it anyway. It was yummy and still looks good!

  7. seems to me like a little vanilla ice cream could fix that right up.

  8. Hey! It looks exactly like mine! Still tasted good, though. I’ll try this one again.

  9. Hehe – flavor explosion! What a wonderful way to describe it 🙂

  10. Yes, but how did it taste?…..

  11. Im glad you took the time to make the cake even if you were in a hurry. Some times the craziest looking desserts, taste the best!

  12. In a hurry this week, huh? Well your cake looks great. I couldn’t get the second picture to pull up on my screen however. I must be having puter problems.

  13. Your cake looks wonderful, Mike. This was a delicious recipe.

    Glad it was just a flavor explosion and not an appliance blowing up your kitchen.

  14. cocky bastard. “my plums were too big!” I’ve seen bigger. Not in my own cake, though, since I bitched out on the challenge this week…

  15. Haha even your most succinct posts are hysterical! It looks great in our out of the pan… and what’s the difference? It all gets chewed up and eaten anyways!

  16. I gave you an award! Come on by and pick it up when you get the chance!

  17. Hope the cake tasted good — better luck next time!

  18. Sorry it broke apart! This cake has a naughty streak!

  19. […] 9) Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chipster 10) Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops 11) Chocolate Chunkers 12) Dimpled Plum Cake 13) Creme Brulee 14) Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake 15) Lenox Almond Biscotti 16) Pumpkin […]

  20. […] – Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops September 16, 2008 – Chocolate Chunkers September 23, 3008 – Dimply Plum Cake September 30, 2008 – Creme Brulee October 7, 2008 – Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake October […]

Leave a Reply

