Laser Meme

This is a very special moment in my blogsistence.  I’ve been tagged in a meme!  A MEME!  A meme for me.

My very close, personal friend MacDuff (hey, it’s not every day somebody memes you for a meme!) memed me, saying, “I like to think [Ugly Food for an Ugly Dude] is George Clooney’s personal blog, because George seems like a baker.”

Sorry to disappoint you, MacDuff, but “Despair thy charm; and let the angel whom thou still hast served tell thee, Macduff was from his mother’s womb untimely ripp’d.”  I don’t know what this quote has to do with the following picture of somebody who is, most assuredly, not George Clooney.

honk honk

Honk if you like poopie, indeed!

Well, MacDuff, I bear a charmed life, which must not yield to one of woman memed. As such, here is my memed meme which I will meme to many others.

1. Link to the person who “tagged” you. MacDuff!
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself. Just you wait, Internetty blog!
4. Tag six people at the end of your post. I’m actually tagging seven.  Not a one of them will reblog this.
5. Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know your entry is up.  BOMBS AWAY, MACDUFF!

  1. My perfect vacation:  no work, at home, all alone, watching DVDs, eating what I want.
  2. I listen to either the Food Network or the “90’s” music channel on my digital cable when I go to bed.
  3. Today I rocked out to “Sweet Talkin’ Woman” by Electric Light Orchestra and “Peace Train” by Cat Stevens.
  4. Until the age of twelve, I kept a card catalog of various Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers characters.  I updated it daily, every time I saw a new episode.
  5. This is the most recent entry in my stream-of-consciousness personal journal/composition book:  “Is it weird that I had the most genuine human interaction I’ve had in a long time with the Starbucks girl?  Sure, I didn’t need the 250 calories from the new Orange Mango Banana Vivanno, but she sold it.  I asked her and I totally cared what she thought!  Today I faced the same temptation as yesterday with the sticky buns.  I didn’t eat one, but for some reason I wanted to in spite of their inborn suckiness.  I must just want to stuff my mouth (which I did at our lunch party, and again with this smoothie).  Writing at Starbucks.  I’m one step closer to a walking, talking cliche.”
  6. A random entry from my writing/idea book:  “You’re never fully dressed without a pants.” (undated)

So there’s an insight into my psyche.  I’m sleepy.  Good evening.

Nichole at Stained Glass
Derek at The Magical Monkeyshines of Baron Von TrundleBed
Brian at Sabotage!/Review the World
Chris at The 3MTE Existentialist
Kate at Hey Kate!
Conor at Conor Schaefer
Joli at Exuberance is Beauty

3 Responses to “Laser Meme”

  1. i’ll try to get to my Meme this week! – i think the is only the second time I’ve ever been tagged in one so I’m new to the game.. – your entry #4 is awesome.. – i’d love to see your MMPR catalogue ..

  2. Fuck #4, #5 is where it’s at!

    #1 is damn fine too, though. =)

  3. Oh good gravy, this was funny. Truth be told, I have the same issues on a daily basis with this croissant/pastry thing called the Creme du Fleur from AuBonPain. Jon tells me he thinks I’m cheating on him whenever I go into ABP because Creme and I just stare into each others’ eyes, me drooling, him beckoning to me…One of these days we’ll consummate the relationship. And then I will debase myself by doing 750 situps.

Leave a Reply

